And it’s still Wednesday

Told you I’d get around to posting my WIPs. And I even made it on a Wednesday. Assuming I get this finished in the next couple hours. Don’t know if I will have my progress bars changed today though, a cheesy ‘80’s movie is playing on Showtime and I keep getting distracted. Explosive psychic powers are just so engrossing. It’s actually an ‘80’s movie my husband hasn’t made me watch, but I’d bet money he’s seen it. He has a thing for movies of that era, and the worse they are the more insistent he is I watch it. Can I just say Breakin’ 2: Electric Boogaloo?

Moving on, the WIPs.

I haven’t ever made a shawl and I can’t honestly say I will ever wear one; but I couldn’t help but buy this pattern. It’s Damson by Ysolda Teague. Whether I end up gifting it or actually wearing it, I just think it is adorable. I’m using Schoppel-Wolle Zauberball in Denim.

I was making Monkeymen also, but ended up frogging them because I didn’t have DH try them on before binding off. They were way too tight to get over his heel and had no give to them whatsoever. I could have redone them larger in the leg, but at that point I was so frustrated I ripped them apart. My own fault. I’ve decided to start Masonic Lodge instead. Just cast on today. I don’t think you want to see 4 rows of ribbing so I’ll skip the picture.

I’m still working on the Autumn Rose Pullover. I ripped back the arm to redo since it was puckering at the join and let me tell you, untangling fair isle is not fun! I have started to work up the sleeve again and although you can’t really tell from this picture but it does look much better. I made the join on the needle instead of between the needles. Seems like a no-brainer to do, but I’ve always made my joins between the needles. It’s never really made a difference before, but when you’re working with 10 different colors of yarn…

Well, I made it on Wednesday (my time) so it’s still WIP Wednesday. The progress bars will have to remain the way they are as I must finish watching ‘80’s psychics try to kill each other. Here’s a closing kitty picture because I should give equal time to both my boys.

Leave a comment

Filed under autumn rose, shawl, socks, sweater

Leave a comment