Grrr…winter!

Icy

Beautiful, yes? But I’m so darn tired of winter! Cold, bitter weather; dry, cracked skin; dirty, slushy sidewalks. Today there was wind. I’m talking WIND! And snow, but mostly wind. We probably only got about 1/2 inch of snow, but it drifted. I’m ready for sun, I want warmth, I want to be able to walk outside without a coat, scarf, and mittens!

But I love Gimp. I just discovered it and so far really like it. Look at the lovely rounded corners on the picture above.  The few other things I’ve learned to do with it are:

Fuzzy Border

Fuzzy Border

Old Photo

Old Photo

Slide

Slide

And the one everyone needs

Coffee Stain

Coffee Stain

I’m not exactly great at scripts though, so who knows how much further I’ll get with the program. It’ll be fun to try though.

1 Comment

Filed under random

One response to “Grrr…winter!

  1. Georgiann

    I’m getting tired of this winter, as well. Your pictures are great. Now, can you fix one when someone uses a picture as a coffee cup coaster?

Leave a comment