The good thing about Ravelry…

When I finally got my invite to Ravelry last month I was determined to get everything quickly entered into my projects, my stash, and my FOs. I had to get a flickr account because I use photobucket, so I did. It wasn’t much to get all three of my projects at the time put in, I already had pictures of them. I thought I had all my FOs photographed and I take pictures of my yarn when I get it. I thought I was set, but then realized that I only take pictures of the entire yarn order, not individual types of yarn. So I get out my meager stash to do so and find two more FOs I had forgotten about! I was more productive than I remembered this summer. I’ve also come to the conclusion that I can’t have much of a stash because I can’t let yarn I like just sit there, even if it only becomes a scarf.

Such was the case with my Artyarns Supermerino. I don’t know what I planned to make with it when I bought it, but whatever it was didn’t happen. And with only 4 skeins, there weren’t a lot of options that I would actually use. So I tried My So-Called Scarf but couldn’t stand the reverse side of it and went looking for a reversible scarf that was a little different. Here’s what I found.

Not Quite Straight Scarf 

Not Quite Straight Scarf

Pattern: Not Quite Straight Scarf from All Buttoned Up

Yarn: Artyarns Supermerino in color 143

Needles: Probably US 7 or 8

Next are my new favorite socks. Since it’s gotten cold out I’ve worn them a couple times and they are so cozy. They are my first Lorna’s Laces socks and need no introduction. Monkey

Monkey

Pattern: Monkey of course by the fabulous Cookie A.

Yarn: Lorna’s Laces in Aslan

Needles: Addi Turbos size 1

Love, Love, Love them!

1 Comment

Filed under monkey, scarves

One response to “The good thing about Ravelry…

  1. Ooh, very nice scarf. I was just lamenting to a friend today that I was having some issues with My So-Called Scarf (currently in a basket waiting to be frogged) so this might be just the pattern to try. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

