A Flurry of FOs

Wow! I have been away for quite some time now. I hadn’t realized how long it had been since I’ve posted. In May I started a new job that has me working evenings. For anyone who has worked evenings it pretty much takes up your entire day. At least it does for me. I can never get to sleep when I get home so I stay up late and then sleep late. I see my husband for lunch then it’s time to go to work. No time for knitting, no time to blog. Luckily that’s all about to change. I’ll start working days again in a couple weeks. Back to a normal schedule.

So during the summer and fall I didn’t get a whole lot of knitting done. I did finish a couple pairs of socks and started on a new sweater. Sahara is hibernating and close to being frogged. I think I’ll try the pattern in a different yarn some other time. I don’t know what it is about the Madil Eden that I am not liking. The yarn has been destined for two, maybe three different patterns and every time I start using it I just dont like the way it looks. It may just have to be made into a scarf or something and given away.
I finished Nutkin and am pretty happy with them. Here they are.
Pattern: Nutkin by Knitzi
Yarn: Mountain Colors Bearfoot in Copper
Needles: US 1.5
I also finished the Husband’s Harris Tweed Socks. I have to say, although he loves everything I make for him (at least that’s what he says and I’d rather not know otherwise), these are his new favorite socks. I had to stay up late the other night finishing them up so he could wear them to work the next day. I think it’s partly because there was enough yarn to make them really long. But he was saying how much he loved them from the day I started them. The pattern just really makes the yarn look good.
Pattern: Harris Tweed Socks by Ali Green
Yarn: Knit Picks Essential in Shoreline Twist
Needles: US 1.5
I started a new sweater, the Autumn Rose Pullover (Ravelry link). I’m sure most of you have heard of it. I’m using Knit Picks Palette for it and so far it’s turning out well. It took me a couple shipments from Knit Picks to get the right colors but I think I’ve got it. I haven’t got far enough for you to see them all yet, but here’s what I have started.

It may go on hiatus for awhile as my sister has been not so subtly hinting that she’d like another pair of socks for Christmas. I’ll have to get busy, it’s not that far away. I’ve chosen the Firestarter  (Ravelry link) pattern by Yarnissima. I’m using Cascade Heritage Paints. This is as far as I’ve gotten.
Beautiful aren’t they? I hope to cast on in the next couple days. At least I have the pattern printed out.
 
 
 
 
 

 

1 Comment

Filed under autumn rose, sahara, socks

One response to “A Flurry of FOs

  1. Jo

    I love all the colours in this post – but I have to say, I especially like those copper socks.

Leave a comment